Purple Mattresses

The Purple® Mattress features the world’s only No Pressure® Purple Grid™. The Purple® Mattress is #1 In Customer Satisfaction With Bed in a Box Mattresses by J.D. Power. They achieved the highest scores in the following areas: Support, Comfort, Durability, Warranty, and Value (Given the price paid).

Visit Website Write a review

Customer Experience Rating

4.5
4.5 rating
4.5 out of 5 stars (based on 8 reviews)
Excellent63%
Very good25%
Average12%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Purple Mattresses Reviews

Displaying 8 out of 8 reviews

Michael Jameson

November 05, 2020

We bought this because it was affordable and had good reviews online. The wife and I are both happy with it. We almost went with the Leesa due to it's extreme softness, but after a free trial of both mattresses, the Purple gave us a better night's sleep with no back pain. I think because it's a little firmer. Overall I'm happy with our purchase.

James M.

August 20, 2020

So much better than other mattress brands. Great support, will give you a free trial, good quality product, and cheaper than big box store mattresses because they are based online and ship direct to customers. I'm enjoying it thoroughly and would buy again in a heartbeat.

Livia Mckenzie

August 08, 2020

The Purple mattress has a cool plush feel and keeps me and my husband comfortable all night, as well as reduces my hip pain. Also love that they offer to take it away free of charge if you don't like it. Was an easy choice for us and I'm happy with it.

Kenny O.

June 03, 2020

Mattress keeps nice and cool during sleep. No sagging or weirdness. Very supportive and comfortable. Will have to see how it holds up over the next few years.

Blake B.

April 30, 2020

I've suffered from lower back pain for several years. I originally tried out the Purple in Macy's and it felt extremely comfortable. Recently I decided to order one to see if it would help with my back pain. I can say that after 3 months sleeping on the Purple my pain is pretty much gone most days. I'll occasionally have a bad day, but usually it happens after sitting at a desk too long. For the most part I think this mattress has helped due to it's comfort and very good support.

Andy Huang

April 15, 2020

I ordered the purple and really wanted to love it, but have mixed feelings. It's definitely comfortable. Is it the best sleep I've had? Nor really sure but there are other factors that have changed in my life so I can't say for sure whether it has to do with the mattress or not. Overall I'm happy enough with it that I'm fine keeping it and I would recommend it to others. I may try out other mattresses next time I'm in the market, but this is perfectly fine for now. And who knows? Maybe this is better or similar to others. It is relatively inexpensive and convenient to have shipped to your home in a tiny package a fraction of the size of the fully expanded mattress.

Corinne Terry

April 01, 2020

I sleep really well. My back feels great and I wake up refreshed with lots of energy throughout the day.

Denise M.

March 30, 2020

I tried out several mattresses including the leesa and some big brand ones before settling on the Purple. It has a unique feel unlike anything else. Sort of a grid texture. It was super heavy compared to other mattresses and very difficult to get upstairs and onto the bed frame, but since you only have to do it once it's not a huge deal. I like it overall. Never got the chance to try out the Helix though, which I hear good things about.

Write a review

About Trustopolis

Trustopolis is your source for reviews of programs, services, and brands. Here you can learn about other people's experiences so you know you're making the right choice before you buy. Welcome to our community. Welcome to Trustopolis.